New Hampshire Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counselors Association

Dedicated to Advancing Addiction Professionals in New Hampshire

NHADACA 2020 Annual Meeting

  • November 20, 2020
  • 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Remote via Zoom
  • 27


Registration is closed

NHADACA Annual Meeting

9 am to noon, November 20, 2020

This meeting will be held virtually via Zoom only

The New Hampshire Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counselors Association will meet for their annual membership and business meeting.  All interested persons are welcome to attend.  Association business will include updates and exciting changes within NHADACA, introductions to our new staff, voting about revisions to our by-laws, professional and community recognition awards and board of director election results. 

Award recipients are both nominated and chosen by vote of the NHADACA membership.  Please join us in acknowledging each of these worthy nominees:

Counselor of the Year Nominees

  • Barbara Dugan Henricks, MDiv., LADC, SAP 
  • Jennifer Parker, LADC 
  • Christine Clarke-Swift, LADC 
  • William "Bill" DeMars, LADC, CADC-II l

Lifetime Advocacy Award Nominees

  • Monica Edgar, ARNP, MLADC  
  • James Carroll, JD  

Thomas McTague Lifetime Achievement Award Nominees

  • Peter DalPra, LADC, LCS

Kathleen Taylor Legislator Award Nominees

  • Senator Jeb Bradley

Guest speakers will provide updates related to the Board of Licensing for Alcohol & Other Drug Use Professionals, as well as address issues important to the substance use disorder community both within NH and nationally.  Our guest speakers include:

  • Jacqui Abikoff, LICSW, MLADC, Chair of the Board,  and Kelly Luedtke, MLADC, both representing the Board of Licensing for Alcohol & Other Drug Use Professionals
  • Stephanie Savard, Chair of the Governor's Commission Treatment Task Force; 
  • Jaime Powers, representing the Bureau of Drug & Alcohol Services; and
  • Cynthia Moreno-Touhy, Executive Director of NAADAC-- The Association for Addiction Professionals.


9:00 am President’s Welcome --- Alexandra Hamel

9:10 am Roll Call --- Angela Jones, Interim Secretary

9:15 am Annual Meeting Minutes, November 15, 2019

9:35 am Treasurer’s Report --- Lindsey Ducharme

9:30 am Executive Director’s Report --- Dianne Castrucci

9:45 am By-laws Changes --- Peter DalPra

9:45 am NH Professionals Health Program --- Peter DalPra

10:00 am Guest Speaker ---  Cynthia Moreno-Touhy, Executive Director of NAADAC--The Association of Addiction Professionals

10:15 am Guest Speakers --- Jacqui Abikoff, Chair, and Kelly Luedtke of the NH Board of Licensing for Alcohol & Other Drug Use Professionals

10:30 am Guest Speaker --- Stephanie Savard, Chair of the Governor’s Commission Treatment Task Force

10:45 am Guest Speaker --- Jaime Powers, NH Bureau of Drug & Alcohol Services

11:00 am Annual Award Presentations--- Linda Brewer

11:45 am Board Member Election Results --- Alex Hamel

Plaques/Acknowledgment of Board Members leaving the Board

Announcement of New Board Members

noon Adjourn Meeting

Fees:  No charge.  There are no educational contact hours available for the annual meeting.   For more information contact: 603-225-7060 or

This training is financed under a contract with the State of NH, Department of Health and Human Services, with funds provided in part by the State of NH and/or such funding sources as were available or required, e.g., the United States Department of Health and Human Services.

Sign up for a training today!

Discover professional development training events in New Hampshire & surrounding areas.

View Training Events


Stay connected with NHADACA! 

Stay Connected

Sign up to get updates, news & more!

Get in Touch

We'd love to hear from you!
130 Pembroke Road, Suite 100
Concord, NH 03301
view map
Office Hours
Monday – Friday
8AM – 4PM

Connect on Facebook

Join our facebook community! 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software