New Hampshire Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counselors Association

Dedicated to Advancing Addiction Professionals in New Hampshire

Professional Development Calendar


The following calendar includes events sponsored by other organizations in addition to NHADACA. Events that are external are color-coded green.  

Note: Events and training may be cancelled, rescheduled, or moved online.  When in doubt, please call the host organization to confirm if the event details have changed.  


JANUARY 2021 

1/25-26/21 6th National Telehealth Summit; Online (9:50am-5:10pm; $795-$1295) For more information please click here.

1/27/21 A Conversation with Pierluigi Mancini, Director, National Hispanic and Latino PTTC; Pierluigi Mancini, PhD, MAC; Online (1:00pm-2:00pm) For more information please click here.

1/27/21 Addiction and Recovery 2021: The Latest Findings from Neuroscience Research; Kevin McCauley, MD; Online (1.5CEs, 3:00pm-4:30pm; $0-$25) For more information please click here.

1/27/21 Addiction and Recovery 2021: The Latest Findings from Neuroscience Research; Cicely K. Burrows-McElwain, LCSW-C; Sean Clark, J.D.; Gregory R. Crawford; Ray Lay; Online (1:30pm-3:00pm) For more information please click here.




    The Granite State has some of the highest rates of substance misuse in the country. It also has thousands of people working to support people on their many Roads to Recovery. This series offers people hope, inspiration and direction for prevention and treatment programs. Click here to view the series online.

    FEBRUARY 2021 

    2/4/21 The Social Media Long Game; Cindy Pierce; Online (7:00am-8:30am, Free) For more information please click here.

    2/8, 2/17/21 What Can We Do? Pathways to Understanding Youth Suicide; Hannah Mariotti; Sarah Wagner; Online (Day 1: 9:00am-12:00pm, Day 2: 12:00pm-3:00pm, $189) For more information please click here.

    2/10/21 Tre Maison Dasan: Movie Screening and Panel Discussion; Online Movie(4:00pm-6:00pm, Free) For more information please click here.

    2/16/21 Phonemic Awareness/Phonics Refresh K-2; Nicole Outsen; Online (9:00am-3:30pm, $169) For more information please click here.

    2/16/21 Building the Latinx Prevention Workforce; Pierluigi Mancini, PhD, MAC; Online (11:00am-12:30pm) For more information please click here.

    2/18/21 The Power of Groups Using Motivational Interviewing; Stephen Andrew LCSW, LADC, CCS, CGP; Online (4.5CEs, 10:00am-3:00pm, $95) For more information please click here.

    2/24/21 Rehabilitating Addiction Treatment: An Anti-Racist Recovery Approach; Sarah Buino, LCSW, RDDP, CADC, CDWF; Sarah Suzuki, LCSW, CADC; Online (1.5CEs, 3:00pm-4:30pm, $0-$20) For more information please click here.

    2/25/21 Calm, Courage & Clarity: Writing for Resilience; Michelle Zimmerman, LCSW; Online (2CEs, 12:30pm-2:45pm, $10-$75) For more information please click here.


    MARCH 2021 

    3/10/21 RACEing Through Revolving Doors; Online (1CE, 3:00pm-4:00pm, $0-$15) For more information please click here.

    3/17/21 Parity, Pared Down: Accessing Mental Health and Substance Use Disorder Care; Online (11:00am-1:00pm) For more information please click here.


    APRIL 2021 


    On-Demand Webinars

    The following are ongoing webinars created and offered by various organizations.

    Honoring Indigenous Traditions for Youth Health and Wellbeing   https://yipa.org/training/online/honoring-indigenous-traditions-youth-health-wellbeing/

    A Systemic Approach to Youth Homelessness and Exploitation   https://yipa.org/training/online/systemic-approach-youth-homelessness-exploitation/

    Supporting Youth in Life Transitions, Career Exploration, and Workforce Navigation  https://yipa.org/training/online/supporting-youth-in-life-transitions-career-exploration-and-workforce-navigation/

    The Crisis of Our Black Youth in the Juvenile Justice System  https://yipa.org/training/online/crisis-our-black-youth-juvenile-justice-system/

    An Inside-Out Approach to Navigating Youth Trauma  https://yipa.org/training/online/an-inside-out-approach-to-navigating-youth-trauma/

    Empowering Youth Self-Advocacy  https://yipa.org/training/online/empowering-youth-self-advocacy/

    Adopting a Mentoring Mindset  https://yipa.org/training/online/adopting-a-mentoring-mindset/

    The Power of Relationships in Youth Work  https://yipa.org/training/online/power-relationships-youth-work/

    Youth Work Legislative Advocacy 101  https://yipa.org/training/online/youth-work-legislative-advocacy-101/

    Social Activism in Youth Work  https://yipa.org/training/online/social-activism-in-youth-work/

    Calming Challenging Behavior  https://yipa.org/training/online/calming-challenging-behavior/

    How You and Your Organization Can Manage Burnout and Secondary Trauma  https://yipa.org/training/online/you-your-organization-manage-burnout-secondary-trauma/

    Design Thinking for Dynamic Youth Work  https://yipa.org/training/online/design-thinking-for-dynamic-youth-work/

    Gender Literacy for Inclusive Youth Work  https://yipa.org/training/online/gender-literacy-inclusive-youth-work/

    Youth DO Have Rights!  https://yipa.org/training/online/youth-do-have-rights-self-advocate/

    Using Behavior Interventions to Build Self-Regulation  https://yipa.org/training/online/using-behavior-interventions-build-self-regulation/

    Help All Youth Heal: A Journey Through Restorative Practices  https://yipa.org/training/online/help-all-youth-heal-journey-through-restorative-practices/

    Identifying and Addressing Depression in Youth  https://yipa.org/training/online/identifying-addressing-depression-youth/

    Less Stress with Move Mindfully┬« Interventions  https://yipa.org/training/online/less-stress-move-mindfully-interventions/

    How to Navigate Mandated Reporting  https://yipa.org/training/online/navigate-mandated-reporting/

    The Incremental Strategy of Harm Reduction in Youth Work  https://yipa.org/training/online/incremental-strategy-harm-reduction-in-youth-work/

    Trauma Across Generations: Engaging the African American Community  https://yipa.org/trauma-across-generations-engaging-african-american-community/

    Conflict Resolution Toolkit  https://yipa.org/training/online/conflict-resolution-toolkit/

    Relationships, Girls, and Juvenile Justice Interventions  https://yipa.org/girls-juvenile-justice-interventions/

    Helping Youth Make Healthy Choices  https://yipa.org/training/online/helping-youth-make-healthy-choices/

    How You Can Help Youth Manage Anxiety  https://yipa.org/help-youth-manage-anxiety/

    Understanding Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder Makes a Difference  https://yipa.org/understanding-fetal-alcohol-spectrum-disorders-makes-difference/

    Equity and Inclusion in Youth Work  https://yipa.org/equity-inclusion-youth-work/

    Positive Youth Development in Talking About Sexuality Topics  https://yipa.org/positive-youth-development-sexuality-topics/

    Teen Brain Development & Risk for Substance Abuse  https://yipa.org/teen-brain-development-risk-substance-abuse/

    What You Need to Know About Eating Disorders  https://yipa.org/need-know-eating-disorders/

    Your Role in Retaining Great Youth Workers  https://yipa.org/role-retaining-great-youth-workers/

    Engaging Youth via Pop Culture  https://yipa.org/training/online/engaging-youth-via-pop-culture/

    The Trials and Tribulations of Adolescence  https://yipa.org/training/online/trials-tribulations-adolescence/

    Ethical Dilemmas in Youth Work  https://yipa.org/training/online/ethical-dilemmas-youth-work/

    Suicide Prevention Steps Youth Workers Need to Know  https://yipa.org/training/suicide-prevention/

    Self-Sabotaging Behaviors  https://yipa.org/training/in-person/self-sabotaging-behaviors/

    LGBTQ Foundations: Awareness, Knowledge, and Skills  https://yipa.org/training/in-person/lgbtq/


    Sign up for a training today!

    Discover professional development training events in New Hampshire & surrounding areas.

    View Training Events

    Announcements

    Stay connected with NHADACA! 

    Stay Connected

    Sign up to get updates, news & more!

    Get in Touch

    We'd love to hear from you!
    Address
    130 Pembroke Road, Suite 100
    Concord, NH 03301
    view map
    Office Hours
    Monday – Friday
    8AM – 4PM
    Phone
    603.225.7060
    Fax
    603.589.1191
    Email

    Connect on Facebook

    Join our facebook community! 
    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software